Sophie's Blog

I tried something

So last week, when we were talking about our gatherings and showing off our websites, Tiger Dingsun mentioned something that I thought was cool. He said my site reminded him of a video game, which is kind of what I was going for (if you check out my are.na I posted a decent number of photos of video games). He suggested that I make a kind of 'inventory' option as a way of adding my friends items to my site. I... tried. It did not work. I wasn't sure how to do it but I did something else, I created a kind of easter egg link to my discussion of my gathering. In an ideal world I could create kind of like a portal, where all of my friends' items are hiding for some more exploration (that's at least what I want to do, but they are seniors and they are too busy to help me). Idk, see if you can find the link to the discussion, it's hidden in there.