Sophie's Blog

I had a crit

I had my thesis crit today. The reason I'm writing about it on this I guess is because we had to make a website for it. So I thought it would be pretty cool to share what I did because it's definitely relevant. check it out, it's pretty cool

I wanted to create a paired-down website that felt like you were accessing three little nodes. I was kind of having a hard time with my thesis, so I ended up including the entire process up to the final product (labelled thoughts) to demonstrate how I've been thinking. Idk, I'm kind of proud of the site but I started looking into page transitions and could not figure them out. Idk, I really want to learn because I kind of wanted a bugs-bunny like effect, where you hover over the circle and it open up to show you the page behind it. When you click it though, it expands and you get transitioned to the next page. I couldn't figure out how to do it though so I opted for fields of color that reflected what I thought. Anyway, please check it out (and check out all of the other seniors as well!)

The link to the full show is at the bottom right corner (labelled creature of habit) and I would also love any feedback (also in the right hand corner of the page). Also, for whatever reason, the website looks A LOT better on firefox so I highly recommend that instead of chrome or safari.